Following the AGM held last month,  it is with pleasure that we announce the 2023 committee members who convened today, 14 February, 2023 for the first meeting since being appointed.

Dr John Galea, who is the only ex-ufficio member, welcomed the new committee members and stated that the smooth operation of the committee and its evolution is of paramount importance towards achieving higher objectives. He thanked the outgoing committee, in particular Mr Edward Scerri, who leaves his role as President after serving for a substantial number of years. During his sterling tenure the choir has grown from strength to strength. 

Dr Galea welcomed the unanimous appointment of Mr Karl Joseph Buhagiar as the new President .  We at Chorus Urbanus look forward to more intense cooperation in the service of choral excellence. 


During the meeting the other members of the committee were assigned the following  roles :

Mr George Borg – Hon. Vice-President

Mr George Sacco Xerri – Hon. Secretary

Mr Noel Galea – Hon. Treasurer

Ms Hilda Grima – Hon. Assistant Secretary

Ms Karen Attard – PRO

Ms. Yvonne Galea – Member

Ms. Maureeen Zerafa – Member

Musical Director – Dr John Galea

Mr George Borg  – Honorary President Ad Vitam 

Categories: About UsNews


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *